Bookmark and Share
Reserve It Now! | Ask a Question

Fraser Crossing 3418

Unit Details
Location: Winter Park, CO, US Map this Property
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 4
Unit Type: Condominium
This quaint, yet spacious, studio is perfect for a small family, couple or a few friends wanting to be on the doorstep of the restaurants, shops & slopes of Winter Park Ski Resort. Comfy new furniture and stylish décor make this a great spot to relax after a day on the slopes.  And your only a hot, skip & a splash from the hot tub!

Sleeping Arrangements: King bed and a pullout queen sofa share the living area .

Pet Friendly! This home is pet friendly for one dog. There is a required $75 fee for a dog, which will be added to your balance after booking online or included in the total price when booking with a reservationist.

Distance to Resort: In Village, two-minute walk to Zephyr chairlift. Two miles from downtown Winter Park.

See Video of Two Minute Walk to the Lifts

  • Short Walk To Chairlifts, Ski School & The Village At Winter Park Resort 
  • Amenity Deck With Hot Tub, Gas Grill, & Fireplace 
  • Free Wireless Internet 
  • Shared Washer and Dryer
  • Fully Equipped Kitchenette  
  • Private Ski Locker 
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Cable TV/DVD Player
  • Underground Parking Available for an Additional Fee or Free Offsite Parking
  • On Free Winter Shuttle Route to Downtown Winter Park and Fraser
Spacious studio
Spacious studio
Room to relax
Room to relax
Looking back at kitchenette
Looking back at kitchenette
King Bed
King Bed
Dining table
Dining table
Granite countertops
Granite countertops
View of slopes from amenity deck
View of slopes from amenity deck
Huge hot tub (shared)
Huge hot tub (shared)
Hot tub towels provided
Hot tub towels provided
Outdoor grill on amenity deck
Outdoor grill on amenity deck
Amenity Deck at Night
Amenity Deck at Night
Modern Accommodations
Modern Accommodations
Fraser Crossing
Fraser Crossing
Start Your Booking!
Select Dates

You may use the availability calendars to find an available date for your trip. This unit must be reserved at least 1 day(s) in advance and no more than 500 day(s) in advance.
# of Nights:

Next >
August 2014
September 2014
October 2014
November 2014
December 2014
January 2015
Available     Unavailable     Current Date  
Guest Reviews
Reviews of Fraser Crossing 3418
Pleasant & peaceful
Reviewed by Twila R on 7/10/2014
Loved the smell of pine trees through the open window. Questions we had were acted on very promptly.
Great place!
Reviewed by Peach on 4/14/2014
Enjoyed our stay! Perfect location, close to lifts. Ski lockers a plus. Very comfortable, clean unit.
Reviewed by The Foley Family on 1/3/2014
My husband and I and our 2 teenagers had a most fantastic stay. It was super handy to have lockers in the bsmt and be 30 seconds from WP Village where everything happens. Covered parking, plenty of blankets, mini kitchen, fireplace & a humidifier were all we needed. We were cozy & happy & comfy. What more could you want with 2 teenagers? (hot tub a big plus!)
Great Location!!
Reviewed by Kim in Lincoln, Nebraska on 3/28/2013
Our stay at Fraser Crossing 3418 was amazing! Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we could possibly need. It was very handy to grab our skis from the storage lockers on the main floor, cross the street and get on the ski lift! The outdoor hot tub was just down the hall and one flight of stairs from our room which was great after a day of skiing. There were also a number of restaurants and shops just across the street for easy access too. Lastly, we really enjoyed the ease of parking in the underground heated parking garage even though we had to pay a little extra! We would definitely rent through Winter Park Lodging Company in the future.
Easily one of our best vacations!
Reviewed by JBCash on 1/31/2013
We had an absolutely awesome time staying at the Fraser Crossing rentals. It was so easy to get up in the morning and go downstairs, get our skis, and hit the slopes! The mini kitchen was lovely and we loved how much room there was in the unit. we will definitely be staying here again.
Awesome - First Time to Colorado
Reviewed by Lee Ann Gaugh on 12/11/2012
We had an awesome time on our trip. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. It was very quiet and comfortable. This was our first trip to Colorado and we're already planning our next visit.
Perfect first mountain experience for my 8th grade son! (springb
Reviewed by Jeff on 5/25/2012
Service was perfect, very easy set up. The room was bigger than I expected, extremely clean. The location and the garage parking made it a breeze to get into our room and up on the mountain.
Great us Nationals on limited snow base
Reviewed by David C on 4/16/2012
Convienant to lift. Great access to patio with hot tub and gas grill. Furnished well for a studio. The negatives as I reported: the TV audio didn't work properly, the TV remote control had weak batteries, the bathroom had two burned out light bulbs.
Very enjoyable place to stay.
Reviewed by Tom on 2/16/2012
I thought the room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities (dishes, coffee maker, etc) were very adequate. I did not think the TV was of a very high quality, and an upgrade would be appreciated. All in all, I was very satisfied and would stay there again.
Manager's Response:
Thanks for the review. The TV is a flat screen and looks pretty snazzy but we'll let the owner know of your feedback. Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Great weekend
Reviewed by espysei on 10/25/2011
It was the off season and hardly nobody was around. The town was great and the room was amazing. We would stay there again.
Great week-end getaway
Reviewed by N8K8 on 10/2/2011
The reservation process was seamless, we checked in late in the evening, had no problems. The studio was clean and comfortable, perfect for the two of us. It was close to everything! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you.
This place is cozy!
Reviewed by KW on 9/8/2011
All the way around, but it is great if you have smaller children. It is roomy and the furnishings are comfortable. However, I will agree with the other reviewers the tempurature on the place was ridiculously warm when we arrived. We left the windows open the entire time and put the fan in the window just to keep the place at a reasonable comfort level.
Nice Place but Needs a/C
Reviewed by CK on 8/25/2011
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice condo, with a great location right on the grounds of the ski area. Easy, quick drive into town for food and Starbucks a two minute walk away. We stayed there the end of July and it was warm weather. There's no air conditioning, and supposedly the mountain breezes should cool it off, but even with 2 fans running and both of the windows open, my husband and I were uncomfortably hot our entire stay (including while we slept at night). The hallways were also stifilingly hot. A stay in the winter time would be pleasant, though.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you were warm. You must have been here for literally our one week of warm weather. Usually, even in the summer, it gets down to 45 degrees at night. There isn't air conditioning anywhere in Winter Park, believe it or not. Come back in the winter. We'd love to have you again. 15% off for all of our return guests. Sarah, Winter Park Lodging Company
Reviewed by JC on 3/31/2011
Great room at a good price. A bit too far away form the elevator for my 77 year old father. Check-in was also sub-par. Front desk people at the Zephyr do not seem to care at all about guests not staying in their rooms.
Reviewed by Katibabie on 3/12/2011
Comunication with the Winter Park lodging company was great. Check in was a breeze, location to the slopes was perfect. Only reason why I gave it 3 out of 5 stars on comfort was the difficulty we had controlling the temperature. We turned the heat down as much as possible and it was ridiculously hot in there... Just cranked open a window and that helped. Other than that a wonderful place!!! We'll be back!
Manager's Response:
Hi Katie, I'm glad you enjoyed our services and the location. We checked on the condo and the heat was turned up too high. We have fixed that issue and it's a nice temperature there now. See you next year! Sarah, owner, WPLCO
Great stay, Fantastic location
Reviewed by New residents from California on 3/9/2011
We had a really great time at Frasier Crossing. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently from checking in to parking(we did chose the $14/per day option in the parking garage and it was worth it!) to regular phone calls by the staff to make sure we were comfortable. Reading the rules is a little daunting at first but very doable ($100 extra for leaving extra trash in the unit, strip the beds when leave, set the thermostat back to 60 etc). The reason why I gave only 4 stars for comfort is beacuse the unit was always sooo hot, no matter what we did (except keeping the windows open; the heat was turned way down to 60 the whole time), the first night it was 84F degrees in the room. But beside this, the stay was great, the lockers were so convenient and the jacuzzi was amazing. There must have been people with kids staying in the unit above us because they were thumping around from time to time but we didn't mind too much as we didn't spend much time inside. We barely had to walk a few feet to get great food and to get to the lifts. We also had dinner at The Lodge at Sunspot, that is highly recommended, it was great! All in all we will definitely be back next year and thanks for everything!!!
Nice place, but
Reviewed by Bugs on 2/23/2011
The one bedroom condo we rented was nice & clean; it is probably best for a couple vs a couple with one teenager. The walk across the street to the lift is easy. Some logistics issues on the last day if you want to ski that day our swipe card stopped working so couldn't get into the building, ski lockers, and parking lot. Plus no obvious place to change clothes at the end of the day. There could have been more kitchen supplies. There were noisy neighbors (loud/shrieking small children) down & across the hallway - we had to stuff towels in the bottom of the door to keep the noise down.
Manager's Response:
Thanks very much for the review. Your card keys expire at 10am on the day of check out unless you let us know you want to extend them to get into the garage/lobby. We are happy to do that for you. There is a large bathroom in all lobbies that you can use to change clothes. Thank you for letting us know about the noisy neighbors. Next time, call us any time of day or night and we'll call security to quiet them down. Sarah, Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Good location-not great experience
Reviewed by Helene on 2/19/2011
We stayed here because I found a Groupon deal and we were skiing so it was close to the lifts. The room was clean and had a great soaking tub. Our 1st night happened to be on Superbowl Sunday. The guy across the hall was screaming so loud, it sounded like he was in our room. I called to ask if they could call and have him tone it down a bit but they said they couldn't and to call the Zephyr and perhaps their security "might" come by. We endured the screaming till the game ended. The room had a view of the wall of the condo across the way which was very disappointing and we never could figure out the fireplace and felt they probably didn't want us to use it anyway. If you wanted to park for free you better be in good shape because the parking lot was way over by the Cabriolet parking lot!-unless you wanted to pay $14.00 for underground which we did. The final touch was having to strip our beds before we left! Even though the room itself was nice and it was close to the ski village, I'd opt to stay in town again. We stayed at the Gasthaus Eichler the night before. They were very accomodating, had a great restaurant and you could walk to many other places. Btw-i've never written a bad review before, but we were truly disappointed. Hopefully others have a better experience.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I'd like to address your complaints as we pride ourselves on giving great customer service, so this is concerning to us of course. If there is ever a noise issue, we are always happy to call and get security to your area. We have no record of you calling, but if you did, we would have immediately had security up there. The fireplace is turned on by a switch on the wall next to the fireplace. We would have of course wanted you to use it and to call us if you couldn't find the switch. If you want to use your car often while you visit, we strongly encourage the $14/day parking. Otherwise, the free parking lot is a good option for those who just need it to go to/from the airport. We do encourage our guests to strip the sheets, start the dishwasher and take out extra bags of trash (if any). This keeps our rates lower as it helps the cleaners, and it's pretty quick and easy to do before leaving. It's optional though - you can opt not to strip the sheets. We truly hope you will return again and give another property we manage another try. If not, we're glad you enjoyed Winter Park Resort and that you'll at least return to our resort year after year. Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Great family vacation
Reviewed by Guetterman on 2/16/2011
Great rates and accomidations! Would highly recommend. We brought 2 kids and love the ability to ski in and out.
close to lifts, clean room, perfect for our family of 4
Reviewed by Robin on 1/27/2011
We had a great time at Fraser Crossing 3418. The room was clean and large enough for our family (mom, dad & 2 kids). It was a very short walk to the lifts. The price was great. We will definitely look into renting this unit again!
Good times in a cozy setting
Reviewed by DaveandMo on 1/27/2011
We had a really nice experience at Frazer Crossing. We like the shops in town as well as the Restaurants. Having the underground garage that seemed heated was appreciated by my wife. I was able to walk back from the lifts and drive into town for lunch then get back on the mountain quite easily. Coffee Table was damaged from previous tenants not opening it properly. With just the warmth of the room we would get too hot when the fireplace was turned on, well over 80 degrees. So leaving the window cracked really helped even things out. We would have liked the ability to check in an hour or so earlier as keeping our luggage in the car made us vulnerable. Having the workhorse available to cart gear and luggage up to our rooms was appreciated. When I went to use the vending machines they weren't there. Liked the warth of the fireplace in the lobby and quietness of staying there during the week as I assume it would be alot noisier on the weekends. Studio was very comfortable with 2 people and couch folds out if more than 2.
worth the money
Reviewed by Igal on 1/21/2011
nice new room, walking distance to ski lifts. the only down side some of the promised discounts (shops, lessens) are not profiled. over all a good choice.
Polite, Convient, Clean
Reviewed by newtoCO on 1/21/2011
The staff (in person and on the phone) was very polite and checked on us to make sure there wasn't anything we needed or any questions we had.It was very clean and a short walk to the slopes! The underground parking was (i think) $15/day which is actually quite reasonable to me.The town bus was also awesome because you don't have to drive anywhere! I wanted to try a sushi spot and the bus drops you off right in front!When we departed, they also called to ask about our stay and even offer a small discount if you come again!
Definately not a ski-in ski-out & really noisey (partying)!
Reviewed by Raley on 1/20/2011
I was kind of disappointed because I thought it would be a ski-in, ski-out, but I would have to disagree and say that it was not. Also, it's unbelievable the price to park in the garage after spending $600 on the trip. In addition, there was a lot of partying going on until early hours of the morning. The security did come and tell them to turn in down, but then they would just continue after security left. Very frustrating trip, I would like to come back for a better experience, but I would need a significant discount.
Top Notch
Reviewed by Content Guest on 1/8/2011
Overall this was a perfect place for my girlfriend and I to stay for a few days. It was incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff was more than helpful and took care of everything we needed. The hot tub was very close and a good size. The only issue we had was the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but not so bad we moved to the pull out sofa. The walk is a bit of a downer for the whole two minutes you have to walk, but once you're on the slopes its out of your mind--Top Notch.
Increidble weekend at Winter Park Jazz Festival
Reviewed by CeCe on 8/5/2010
Very nice resort, great location to festival clean & comfortable and great surroundings. Will have to come back again and build in at least 1 or 2 extra days to take in activites at the resort. Only problem we had was the tv did not work right.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the review. We checked the TV and it is working properly as well as the DVD. Come back again soon. Thank you!
The good and bad
Reviewed by Junior Olympic ski family on 3/26/2010
At check-in you're treated like an outsider because you're renting from a private owner, and I didn't care for that. And they hit you up for $14 dollars a day to park in the garage-it would have been nice to know about that ahead of time. Also staying for a whole week without house keeping is a bummer. Although I was on vacation, I don't have a problem with cooking and cleaning, but it would be nice to have a few cleaning supplies on hand at the very least. Other than that, it's a great place to stay. Nice and convenient.
WP Lodging and Fraser Crossing earn A+
Reviewed by CSC and GDC on 2/11/2010
Property was an easy walk to the slopes. WP lodging was very good to deal with. Amy, the agent, was very helpful; she answered questions quickly. No problems with noise etc. This is great studio condo to relax after a long day of skiing. The kitchen was perfect to prepare breakfast in the mornings. The only negative, it is a long walk to the elevator but the upside, the Hot Tub is about 20meters and a ? flight of steps away.
Frasier Lodge
Reviewed by jallaria on 1/28/2010
I thought it was a nice place - however our room was way away from the elevator -- so not real convenient. But the room was nice - and well stocked. We had a studio - the only thing I didn't like about it was the little mini frig. Also - I wouldn't really call it ski in ski out, but it was okay to walk across to the village. OUr Tv wasn't working and Winter Park Lodging Company immediately got someone out there. They also got us a ski locker key within an hour after our arrival. The Winter Park Lodging Company is wonderful to rent from.
Short lived "wonderful experience"
Reviewed by Small town in Texas on 1/13/2010
My daughter and I recently stayed at Fraser Crossing in Winter Park, Co. The location was great - right at the slope area. The studio had everything that we needed for our stay. The bed was great; size of the room and bathroom was great; clean and tastefully decorated. The first half of our stay was wonderful - the second half was not so great. We didn't know that the second half of our stay was also during "college week". That was the week from "hell". They came in small groups and eventually took over the whole building. The first night they began checking in we had a "false alarm" so we had to go outside and stand in the cold until all was clear. Also that same night the college girls across the hall decided to have a girls wine party and scream! I had to knock on their door and ask that they keep it down as some of us "old" folks would like to sleep! I also had to call security because they only stopped for a short time and started back up. The second night, the boys next door turned up the base about 10:30 and I think that my walls started moving to the beat! I had to call security again. Shortly after the last shuttle run, a group of girls entered our hallway to gather and just shout and giggle - I had to ask them to please leave the hallway as some of us would like to sleep. I would never come to Winter Park on College Week again. Our building quickly became trashed out with empty beer cartons and pizza boxes, along with any other trash they decided to drop in the hallways and stairwell. I felt sorry for housekeeping. Like I said, without the college kids our trip would have been great!
Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are so sorry for the college kids that were in the lodge when you were. We have complained to the Fraser Crossing management who rented to those kids and asked that they not be invited (or allowed) back next year. We have an over 25 years of age rental policy and we are trying to get others to also have the same policy. That said, this is the only college week of the year, so please come again and we think you'll find Fraser Crossing to be quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed by jcada on 4/23/2009
We stayed about a week and enjoyed the facility. It had a kitchen which was very handy and well stocked with all the basics. We had no problems and would recommend this unit to anyone.
Cozy Ski Retreat
Reviewed by Yvonne W. on 1/9/2009
We had an incredible stay at Frazier Crossing in Winter Park, CO. Our condo was very nice, clean and cozy. Loved the fireplace. It had everything we needed and I didn't have to bring anything but our food. Ski locker was a definite convenience. Everyone was very helpful and nice. The washer and dryer were a little far from our room, but was glad they had one and a little exercise is always good. Our ski vacation at Winter Park Resort was awesome and one we'll never forget. (wish we were still there) We would go there again and have already recommended it to our friends.