Properties

Bookmark and Share
Reserve It Now! | Ask a Question

Zephyr 1601

Unit Details
Location: Winter Park, CO, US Map this Property
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Unit Type: Condominium
 
Description
This fun & inviting Zephyr condo has everything a family could want: the perfect ski-in/ski-out location, a fully functional kitchen & an entertainment system that will keep the kids busy for hours!  Don't feel like playing chef tonight?  No problem, pop on your shoes & visit one of the many restaurants right outside the front door.

Sleeping Arrangements: Queen and bunk beds in one bedroom, Queen in the 2nd bedroom, and a pullout full size bed in the living room.

Location: Ski In/Ski Out in Winter Park Resort Village; two miles from downtown Winter Park.

Amenities

  • Ski In/ Ski Out Slope Views
  • Two Shared Outdoor Hot Tubs
  • Free Wireless Internet 
  • Underground Parking Available for an Additional Fee or Free Offsite Parking
  • Shared Washer and Dryer
  • Cable TV/ DVD Player
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Private Balcony 
  • Gas Fireplace 
  • Complimentary Ski Locker 
  • Free Winter Shuttle to Downtown Winter Park and Fraser 
  • Workout Facility Access
 
 
 
 
Beautiful, new decor
Beautiful, new decor
Bright & airy feel.
Bright & airy feel.
Spacious living
Spacious living
Well appointed kitchen with new appliances
Well appointed kitchen with new appliances
Extending Dining Table
Extending Dining Table
Large master bedroom
Large master bedroom
Master bedroom w/ queen, bunks, and flat screen
Master bedroom w/ queen, bunks, and flat screen
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
2nd bedroom w/ Queen
2nd bedroom w/ Queen
Flatscreen TV in 2nd bedroom
Flatscreen TV in 2nd bedroom
2nd bath
2nd bath
Summer views from balcony
Summer views from balcony
Winter view from balcony
Winter view from balcony
Ski to chairlifts
Ski to chairlifts
Outdoor hot tubs
Outdoor hot tubs
Free ski locker
Free ski locker
Zephyr Work Out Room
Zephyr Work Out Room
Apres Ski at the base
Apres Ski at the base
The village at night
The village at night
Start Your Booking!
Select Dates

You may use the availability calendars to find an available date for your trip. This unit must be reserved at least 1 day(s) in advance and no more than 500 day(s) in advance.
Check-In:
# of Nights:
Check-Out:

Next >
July 2014
SMTWTFS
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789
August 2014
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
September 2014
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
567891011
October 2014
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678
November 2014
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456
December 2014
SMTWTFS
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
45678910
Available     Unavailable     Current Date  
Guest Reviews
Reviews of Zephyr 1601
A true ski in ski out condo!
Reviewed by wakegirl on 4/10/2014
The room satisfied our needs. We loved being able to cook our own meals in our own time frame. Most of the common utensils were provided including common spices. The only downside was the maintenance of the building. One elevator (which there is only 2) was out of service our entire stay. We were told it was out of service prior to our stay as well. On a sold out week it make getting in and out very slow. One hot tub(which there are 2 per side slopside/riverside) was in and out of service. The one that was open was also crowded mostly with kids/teens. The area to store your equipment was great! They have over flow which we used because we could not for everything into the locker. So glad they thought of that provision. And please, don't plan to sleep on the pull out couch! It was horrible. The mattress has springs in it and you can feel everyone of them. The mattress really needs to be replaced. The bedroom beds are comfortable.
awesome
Reviewed by John Davis on 3/20/2014
Liked the way Wplc stayed in contact, liked the app which ntook care of most all questions and liked the way key cards were handled. They were right this is a 6th floor unit and do not turn the heat up! It will get too warm!
Perfect Ski Getaway
Reviewed by Jerry and Tiffany R on 1/23/2014
We spent 4 nights at Zephyr 1601 in January 2014. We loved the convenience of ski in/ski out and this unit is decorated in a super cute ski/mountain theme. The ski lockers were great but not large enough for 6-8 people's gear. Kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed the fireplace nightly. Overall, great experience. We will be back.
Great Place to Stay
Reviewed by vacationer on 4/14/2013
This is a great place to stay. Convenient, clean, great view and overall pleasing.
Great ski in-ski out accommodations!
Reviewed by Shannon on 4/12/2013
We have stayed at the zephyr many times for our winter vacations and have always been satisfied with the location and amenities. Each year the village has more activities and restaurants for families to enjoy...we never have to leave!!! We look forward to coming back every winter!!
Manager's Response:
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay, great to hear that you had a fun time and look forward to you seeing you all back here again next year. I completely agree that The Village at Winter Park just keeps getting better. My favorite new attraction? CocaCola Tubing....what a blast!!Very best wishesSarah Bradford, Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Comfortable!
Reviewed by Pat on 3/27/2013
Our stay at Winter Park in general was wonderful as always. Minus an aggressive moose who kept everyone from the slopes one morning for an hour LOL! The Condo was extremely comfortable. The check in and communication from Winter Park Loding was as always fantastic! We had all the information that we needed to check in and get our key and they were very responsive to additional requests and calls.Everyone always complains about the heat in the Zephyr Lodge's but this unit wasn't that bad. We opened a window now and cracked the door open slightly during breakfast and that was enough to make it comfortable. Everything worked in the condo and the Wifi reception was good. However internet provider must have disabled streaming capabilities. Not uncommon. The condo was much more of a true Ski n Ski Out Condo than the Riverside units. You have to use the corridor run to reach it at the end of the day but in the morning you can just walk between the hot tubs, slap on the ski's and slide on down to the lift! Awesome! The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook during your stay and we cooked at least two meals a day. Great Stay!
Zephyr 1601
Reviewed by Cathy on 3/13/2013
We had a great stay at the Zephyr 1601. It was updated and well stocked. The extra bunk beds in the master helped us accomodate all of our skiers. When we come back, we will want to stay there again!
Convenient location and great service from rental company!
Reviewed by Ski family from the midwest on 3/6/2013
The location of the condo is very convenient. Close to equipment rental, lifts, and most importantly...Starbucks! Very clean and comfortable for our family of five. The rental company was very thorough throughout the booking process. They handled our lodging, lift tickets, ski school reservations, and equipment rental. They even came to our unit the night we arrived to fit us!!! No waitng in lines, we just hit the slopes the next morning. That service alone is worth the price of admission. They called us a couple of times a few days before our arrival to make sure we had directions and understood the check- in process, etc. They covered all the bases. Can't think of anything that they could have done better. We will definitely recommend to anyone heading to Winterpark.
Great Condo
Reviewed by Vicky on 3/6/2013
We enjoyed our stay in Zephyr 1601. The condo was very comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed. The location of the building is perfect. We enjoyed being able to walk to the shops and restaurants. I would not recommend Doc's Roadhouse. Their menu is limited and the food was not very good at all, especially for the price.The only negative thing I would say about the condo unit is that there is no overhead lighting in the bedrooms. I would strongly suggest getting ceiling fans with lights in order to make the bedrooms less stuffy at night. Even though it was snowing outside, we still needed to open the windows but the air really didn't move well throughout the room.As far as Winter Park skiing goes, it is not our favorite place. We felt like there was too much flat land getting on and off the lifts and had to do a lot of poling after each run which is exhausting. Driving from the resort to the airport on our last day, we were stopped on the side of the mountain for over two hours while they were doing avalanche control. Be sure and leave with plenty of time to make your flight because you can't predict how the drive will go. Seemed like a bad time to be doing avalanche control.
Excellent condo -very convenient
Reviewed by Hopkins on 8/24/2012
Rented this 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in Zephyr Slopeside for several days. The management company was wonderful to work with and followed through on every detail. The added $75 card that could be used or was honored at several of the businesses was great in concept but confusing to some merchants. Recommend having three separate cards at $25 each and use at your discretion. Excellent idea and we enjoyed three different restaurants. The condo was very clean and convenient. I would recommend to friends or if in that specific area I would rent again. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Loved the underground parking. Services on the property were nice, Starbucks, restaurants, outdoor seating, etc.
Manager's Response:
Glad you had a great time! We will pass along the recommendation about the Chamber key card to the Chamber of Commerce.Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Great holiday!
Reviewed by Mary Ann Kirkpatrick on 1/25/2012
We enjoyed our stay at Zephyr 1601 - loved the underground parking & easy access to the slopes. Ski lockers were a real plus - just a great spot. It was a little too warm on the 6th floor for us older ladies - but we just opened a window and used the fan and we were fine. Loved the kitchen with everything we needed and the decor was perfect. Thanks for the great condo!
Awesome Vacation!
Reviewed by Emzb84 on 12/28/2011
I would recommend Winter Park to anyone who is thinking about going! I have been to several places in Colorado and Winter Park has been my favorite. The Zephyr was a great place to stay! It's right on the mountain so you can just walk downstairs to ski/snowboard, shop and eat. I would highly recommend the Cheeky Monk- their food and happy hour is unbelieveable! We went almost everyday while we were there. Other must do's are tubing and snowmobiling! Overall a great vacation for friends, families and couples!
Just what we were looking for
Reviewed by Jim on 8/25/2011
Outstanding property, excellent location. Our group had an excellent time. I anticipate staying in this same unit on future trips. No negatives whatsoever.
good services
Reviewed by Maxandlady on 5/12/2011
I was impressed when I got the call before arrival date and the girl..Amy?was helpful with everything. Also a follow up call after I left.I got ski in ski out codo but I did not need on this trip because we have kids that were first timers but next time when I come back ,I will get Zyphyr for sure.
Family ski trip
Reviewed by David Kessler on 2/17/2011
We enjoyed this condo and would stay in the same unit again. It was moutainside and true ski-in, ski out. Lockers for the skis and boards were downstairs. Underground parking was convenient. We could walk to the village easily.
Epic
Reviewed by Team Mom on 8/6/2010
We traveled with the Steamboat Gravity Team for Crankworx at Winter Park. The location of the condo was imperative, right next to the Zyphr lift that took the team up the mountain for their events. The Zyphr lodge has a chain link fenced cage in their underground garage for their guest to lock up their bikes - bring your own lock. You have to have a room key to access the garage so it had some needed security for our expensive bikes. The room was very clean and I loved the way they set the condo up to maximize sleeping arrangements. The parents stayed in the master bedroom and the the kids stayed in the second bedroom that had a queen size bed and bunk beds! That second bedroom slept four comfortably. It also had a pull out couch with was perfect for the team. We comfortably slept 8. The kitchen was set up for us to do all the cooking needed to feed the team; made the trip more economical for us all. As the team mom I shopped the rental pool for the best price and Winter Park Lodging Company worked with us to fit our budget, they really were great! We needed a very early check in and once again the lodging company made some phone calls and we were allowed into the condo when we needed it. The only downfall was the massive contract, it seemed intimidating but the overall process of getting the rental agreement over email, signing and faxing back (one page of the contract gets faxed back) was pretty simple. The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable. The kid's really enjoyed the Hot Tubs after a hard day ride. We will be using them again next year.
Great time in WP!
Reviewed by SkiingAtlanta on 2/25/2010
We had a great time in WP this February. Dealing with WPLC was a pleasure, they took care of everything. They called us before we got there, called us after we got there, when it was time to leave, after we left - you always had the feeling someone really cared to make your stay go smoothly. I would definitely book through them again!
It was great.
Reviewed by Winter Ski Trip on 1/28/2010
The facility was great and very convenient. It spooled us. We will never us another property unless it is "SKI/IN - SKI/OUT. The home was nice with all the necessities we needed except a washer/dryer but that was OK. The children loved the bunk beds and actually sleep good in them.
Cozy and Warm
Reviewed by lovestoski on 1/7/2010
We had a wonderful time in 1601 Zephyr. Nicely furnished with new furnishings, and a well stocked kitchen. Nicely decorated and the bunk beds were great to allow extra room for the kids. You can't get any closer to the slopes!!
Winter Park is awesome
Reviewed by tael on 4/6/2009
This condo was nice, but there were some issues. The main door to the unit was broken and had to be slammed shut in order to latch. We reported the issue right away but it was never fixed. Also the washing machine and dryer on the floor did not work well at all. The clothes were wet coming out of the washing machine and you needed to run multiple cycles of the dryer before clothes came out dry. With each cycle running $1.00 this was expensive and a pain. The location was great and the underground parking was fabulous.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the review. We have fixed the door for easier closing. That was a new issue for us so we had to line up the right technician to get there to fix it. We apologize we didn't get there during your stay. As for the washer/dryer, we reported it to the building management as soon as we heard of the problem and they have reported back that all is working well now. We hope you will return to this ski in/out condo again and enjoy all of the amenities! Sarah